Journal of Molecular & Translational Research

Dr. Devendra Kumar Agrawal, Ph.D, MBA, FAAAAI, FAHA, FAPS, FIACS.
The Peekie Nash Carpenter Endowed Chair in Medicine
Professor and Chair, Department of Clinical and Translational Sciences
Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Internal Medicine, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology
School of Medicine, 

Creighton University
Omaha Nebraska 68178

JMTR is proud to announce Dr. Devendra Kumar Agrawal as its Founding Editor-In-Chief. Dr. Agrawal has over 35 years of academic excellence record with two Ph.D degrees in Medical Sciences and Biochemistry. He has co-edited three academic books and has authored more than 320 research articles and 15 book chapters. Dr. Agrawal is a honorable member and fellow of The International Academy of Cardiovascular Sciences; The American Heart Association; The Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Council; The American Physiological Society; and The American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology. Dr. Agrawal received several academic awards including the James M. Keck Faculty Development Award and Morris F. Miller Faculty Development Award by the Health Future Foundation, The Peekie Nash Carpenter Endowed Chair in Medicine, Young Scientist Award, Distinguished Professor Award, Distinguished Faculty Award, Outstanding Mentor Award, and University Research Award. Dr. Agrawal is among the few elite faculty members in the US who is iconically recognized for his pioneering work in clinical and translational research focused on the treatment of Coronary artery disease, prevention of in-stent restenosis, Atherosclerosis, Obesity, Allergic Asthma, Vitamin D immunomodulation and other Inflammatory disorders. Dr. Agrawal is globally eminent and is a member of many international committees and foundations such as: The British Lung Foundation, The Swiss National Science Foundation, The Austrian Science Fund, The Australia Asthma Research Foundation, The US-Israel BSF Grant Committee, and The Ireland Science Foundation. Dr. Agrawal also served as a panel member of prestigious US Government organizations, VA Merit Review, Department of Defense, and many NIH Study sections.